It’s holiday time!

Early tomorrow morning we are leaving to visit South Australia for a couple of weeks.  Some of you may have followed my travels through Europe last year, so I have decided to write some blog posts about our time in South Australia.  Here is a very quick itinerary of where we are going:

  • Day 1 – Fly into Adelaide, drive to Kangaroo Island for 4 nights
  • Day 5 – Leave Kangaroo Island for Victor Harbor
  • Day 6 – Mannum
  • Day 7 and 8 – Kapunda (Barossa Valley area)
  • Day 9 and 10 – Burra
  • Day 11 – Hahndorf
  • Day 12 and 13 – Glenelg
  • Day 14 – Fly home

Here is a map of all these places:

 

I’m expecting to see much wildlife, some beaches, hopefully some old cars, grapevines and maybe even an album cover (more on that when we get there – although feel free to guess which album I could be talking about).

I will write about our journey as we go and depending on the availability of Internet I will post entries and photos.  I hope you enjoy… I know I will 🙂

Leave a comment